wqpsingle.blogg.se

How to reset my macbook air admin password keychain
How to reset my macbook air admin password keychain




how to reset my macbook air admin password keychain

You should be able to open the app without any more prompts. To reset or create the password for the login keychain, use Keychain Access, located in the Utilities folder on Mac. Once you have successfully signed in, quit out of the application and open it again. If prompted, sign in to your account associated with Office. Enter your Mac admin account password and click OK. You'll receive a prompt requesting permissions to access the keychain. Select the login keychain entry in the top left navigator pane, then from the File menu, choose Lock Keychain "login". Search for "keychain" in Spotlight and launch the Keychain Access app. Quit out of all Office for Mac apps such as Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook, and OneNote. The keychain access prompt every time you launch any Office application, even though you previously selected Always Allow.Ī prompt to sign in to your Microsoft Account or Microsoft 365 for business account every time you launch any Office application.Īn “Authentication Session Expired” error message after signing in to your Office applications.įollow these directions to restore your keychain permissions: If the above did not work, Office may have trouble accessing the keychain and you'll need to restore keychain permissions for Office for Mac. Restore your keychain permissions for Office for Mac I will now reboot my iMac in Recovery Disk mode and re-install Mavericks on the MacMini.Note: If you clicked on Deny by accident, follow the instructions below to restore your keychain permissions. When I then fired up Disk Utility there was my disk - newly erased. In my case it said The Core Storage Logical Volume Group UUID is 48AE3F70-916B-4BEB-AF63-0C2423E1481EĮrror: -69783: Unable to delete the CoreStorage Logical Volume Group % diskutil cs delete XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX <- put the Logical Volume Group ID in place of the Xs % diskutil cs list to get the the Logical Volume Group ID So, not caring about the data on that MacMini (it's just my TV server, nothing that cant be reinstalled and all the actual data is on an external drive) I've booted it in target disk mode (hold down t when you start it up and connect it via FireWire to another Mac) then fire up your Terminal. The HD in my MacMini has become corrupted and my only option is to erase it, but, in a fit of security consciousness, I encrypted it with FileVault and so Disk Utility won't erase it at all.






How to reset my macbook air admin password keychain